I feel a change comin' on
Not a roster change (we’ve had enough of those the last few days), but a scoring change.
The Tigers just announced that Asdrubal Cabrera’s three-run double off Zach Miner in the fifth inning yesterday has now been ruled a two-base error by left fielder Ryan Raburn.
Raburn had slipped to the ground when the ball was hit and hustled to run it down, but the ball popped out of his glove. The scorekeepers’ newly formulated reasoning is that Raburn had enough time to recover from the fall and make the play.
Jeff Sibel, of the Indians’ media relations department, said the Indians might go to the league to appeal the new ruling.